top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemallyyang

$50 BUDGET CHALLENGE

Updated: Nov 5, 2019


I collaborated with a sweet friend of mine that I met not too long ago. I wanted to step outside of my comfort zone this year and actually go out and be proactive more by meeting local bloggers and make new friends that I can relate to in terms of what I love to do. I'm the type of person where I'll only have my fiancé take my photos and I'll end up being cooped up inside my home, keeping to myself most of the time. So when we met up for waffles and coffee we collaborated on a video and you can guess what it is I'm sure by the title of this blog post. :)


I bought four items for just about $50. If you follow me on instagram or have known me for awhile you would know that I only do bargain shopping and I never can spend money on anything expensive (okay, I can't even spend money on a sweater or pants that is $40 or above). lol Lets be very honest! So this challenge was fun for me and it was honestly like a normal shopping day for me because this is how I usually go into malls or stores shopping anyways.


Here are the four items I bought:



This striped top is an everyday basic and a necessity for your wardrobe! I only picked it up for $8. SUCH A STEAL!



Next, is this semi cropped boxy neutral colored sweater that I have in the white as well! Another great staple to have in your wardrobe. It's also very soft and comfortable! You all know how I cannot buy an item if it does not check the list of soft, comfortable, & affordable. :) It was $29 but so worth it because I'll wear it every week!


I can't seem to ever find this top online for the life of me! But here's a VERY VERY SIMILAR ONE on their website.




The third item I picked up is this mock neck chenille cream colored sweater! I have this obsession lately with chenille sweaters...actually I've had this obsession for awhile now. lol If you live in a Winter climate state that gets temperatures below 0 then you can understand the need for these type of tops! This one was in the sale section and then had an extra 50% off so the total for this top came to be under $6! IT WAS CRAZY. I didn't know until I brought it up to the registrar. Those are the GREAT shopping days am I right? :D


I couldn't find this exact top to link because it's a sale item but here are similar ones.



The last thing I purchased since I only had $5-6 left were these hoop earrings. I don't think I need to say much more other than everyone needs to have at least one of these in their accessories drawer.



Here's my video. Leave me a comment on what you think & feel free to subscribe! I'm hoping to make it to at least 1000 subscribers by this year. It's a small number to others but to me it means so much!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page